The Sexual Anarchy of Working in an Industrial Kitchen 2

https://eggreport.substack.com

Randy
5 min readJul 22, 2021

I washed dishes so good they offered me a promotion to cooking. Well, cooking and also still cleaning. Still, a step up in the world.

Two of the waitresses like me. I’m older and very tall. That helps. I’m generally well liked there. One of the waiters (male) calls me “young man” and I’m 99% sure we’re the exact same age. I just look weird, because I have pretty eyes, like a girl. One of the cooks is a couple of years younger than me, and when he discovered this fact, it changed our social dynamic a lot.

It’s only a verbal agreement for now but I accepted the offer. More stable, better salary. Still pretty flexible, still a good way to amass quick cash. When the owner gave me a quick informal interview, she asked me why I was “just doing temp work” and not using my general universal competence to enrich myself by iterating on a job-into-a-career and becoming successful and wealthy. “why aren’t you normal”. I said something about liking the flexibility of being able to make my own schedule, to optimize my time for creative pursuits, pervert sex blog, writing music, etc. This was a lie. I didn’t think it was when I said it, but I discovered so. The Truth is, while I am generally competent and can do most of everything, I don’t want to be…

--

--